Dream Analysis/Interpretation by Dream Analyst Gerald Gifford
Read: Methodology I Use in Analyzing Dreams,,,,,Based on Jungian Psychology
5000+ Dreams
    /a>
Interpreted
Please Support My
Rescue Kitty Fund

Click the Kitty

FREE INTERPRETATIONS: Please Provide Age/Gender For Proper Analysis.....Follow-up Response to Analysis Requested
By submitting your dream you have read & agree to our Disclaimer/Privacy Policy

The Dream Forum is Closed
Private Interpretations Available-E-Mail: mythsdreams@hotmail.com
Power of Dreams/MDS Dream Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Sacrifice

Many memorable dreams of late. Last week I dreamt that I was a soldier on the front line of an army in the middle of a battle field. I'd say the time frame was 18th century. My comrades and I were facing the front line of the opposing army (in blue coats), waiting for a signal to either attack or retreat. The signal was given for both armies to retreat, but my comrade on the right, in his excitement, stabbed the blue coat in front of him in the stomach, killing him. With much tension, everyone waited to see what would happen; finally both armies began to retreat. For some reason, my comrade and I turned around and saw that the blue army was following us. One of the soldiers said "A life for a life". I said that they could shoot me, but suggested a wager that they agreed to: if they should shoot and kill me, I would pay out 500 guineas - however, if they should fail to kill me, they would pay me 500 guineas. The blue army backed up and their best shooter came forward. This person was a woman (or turned into one). All of the blue coats were standing there smugly, as if they knew they would win the bet. She had a cross-bow (that had been a musket) and as she was drawing up the bow, she prematurely released the arrow, which landed in my left thigh. I was not at all afraid of being shot, and previous to the flight of the arrow, I had been standing with my arms and legs spread wide, waiting. I f