Dream Analysis/Interpretation by Dream Analyst Gerald Gifford
Read: Methodology I Use in Analyzing Dreams,,,,,Based on Jungian Psychology
5000+ Dreams
    /a>
Interpreted
Please Support My
Rescue Kitty Fund

Click the Kitty

FREE INTERPRETATIONS: Please Provide Age/Gender For Proper Analysis.....Follow-up Response to Analysis Requested
By submitting your dream you have read & agree to our Disclaimer/Privacy Policy

The Dream Forum is Closed
Private Interpretations Available-E-Mail: mythsdreams@hotmail.com
Power of Dreams/MDS Dream Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Different Life Dream

Dear Gerard,

I've had this dream twice in the last 4 years. It's not a dream in the symbol sense-I've been keeping a dream journal for many years, and have reliable books on dream symbology. It was a different life. I had a job, a wife, a home, kids, friends, and it involved all the day to day aspects of life-eating, watching TV, playing with kids in the backyard, parties, talking with my wife, going on vacation, mowing the lawn - everything.

When I awoke both times, I felt like had been torn away from something, like I suddenly died. My bedroom momentarily looked strange and unfamiliar. I wanted to go back, but of course, I cannot. It's like that Twilight Zone episode where the actor believes his life in the movie is his real life.

Thank you for any illumination you can provide.

Age & Gender & Location {Required}: 51, Phoenix, Arizona

Have You Posted Before? Date of Last Post {Use Search and Your Post Name to Help Find Last Post} Male

How Did You Find the Dream Forum? No

Re: Different Life Dream

Antoine,