Dream Analysis/Interpretation by Dream Analyst Gerald Gifford
Read: Methodology I Use in Analyzing Dreams,,,,,Based on Jungian Psychology
5000+ Dreams
    /a>
Interpreted
Please Support My
Rescue Kitty Fund

Click the Kitty

FREE INTERPRETATIONS: Please Provide Age/Gender For Proper Analysis.....Follow-up Response to Analysis Requested
By submitting your dream you have read & agree to our Disclaimer/Privacy Policy

The Dream Forum is Closed
Private Interpretations Available-E-Mail: mythsdreams@hotmail.com
Power of Dreams/MDS Dream Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Dream images stuck in my real world

I am an artist and my chosen visual subjects reveal themselves as manifestations of repressed or hidden personal knowledge. So this tale I tell is not actually a dream, but a living metaphor which has been hanging over me all summer, and hey I wanted to share because I sense change=discomfort and would like perspective:
My bedroom is the loft over my bungalow. It is original 40's construction, only one previous owner. So, the bedroom (like the rest of the house), underwent very little tranformation by the previous owners; it was--until a week ago--a clear-coated homely wood (fancy rippled plywood?). "Original/Old" its greatest redeeming factors.

So its the last room in the house I've tackled with refurbishing. This began slowly and with great reluctance but the nagging need to DoIt. It began Aprilish with refusal to sort thru closet stuff for winter/summer changeover. Clothes have been lying about my room for months, I'm unable/unwilling to put them in some organization, old or new. My bed was covered with clothes, clothes on the floor, sweaters and boots blocking T's and sandals. Slept in the spare bed downstairs, also known as visiting daughters room. Had to hunt for every item of clothing and shoes every time I dressed for work, play, sleep. Pervasive laziness or avoidance,possibly, and yeah avoidance of image eh?