D.I.D. a Legitimate Diagnosis
[Message Forum]

Guestbook

I Candy Little being the only operator of this web site and Message Forum comply with C.O.P.P.A. [Children's Online Privacy Protection Act of 1998] with the new requirements for protecting children's privacy online and understand the FTC's enforcement authority; Therefore I do not collect any type of information from children under the age of 13.

Candy Little

Copyright Statement / Privacy Statement  / Disclaimer Statement

D.I.D. A Legitimate Diagnosis Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Waiting on results of tests

This is my first time posting here. I've been trying to convince my therapist that I might have DID/MPD. I've showed her some of my handwriting. I made a list the best I could to explain what i'm talking about. I do hear voices but they are all in my head not from outside myself. When I write it's in many different handwritings. I have labeled some of them. the Monster, the teenager, the little one, And the adult. I met with my T last week and I don't remember much of the conversation. Can anyone let me know if I might have DID/MPD. Maybe you can let me know how this has affected your life.

Re: Waiting on results of tests

Hi CWDancer! It's nice to have you post on the board! Of course there are a lot of other disorders and illnesses that tend to mimic MPD/DID but so far the things you have written here in your post are right on.
How long have you suspected MPD/DID?
YOu asked how this has affected our life; well MPD/DID is our life, we live it minute by minute and it every aspect of our life is controled by all of us inside.
It affects our mental, emotional, physical and spiritual health and well being. In other words our alters, dissociation and confusion has always been our way of life from day one since our abuse began as an infant.