Dream Analysis/Interpretation by Dream Analyst Gerald Gifford
Read: Methodology I Use in Analyzing Dreams,,,,,Based on Jungian Psychology
5000+ Dreams
    /a>
Interpreted
Please Support My
Rescue Kitty Fund

Click the Kitty

FREE INTERPRETATIONS: Please Provide Age/Gender For Proper Analysis.....Follow-up Response to Analysis Requested
By submitting your dream you have read & agree to our Disclaimer/Privacy Policy

The Dream Forum is Closed
Private Interpretations Available-E-Mail: mythsdreams@hotmail.com
Power of Dreams/MDS Dream Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Long-shunned first cousin returns in troubling dream

Hello. I am new to this dream site. It looks like a very nice one, so I hope it's okay if I post one of the most powerful and troubling dreams I've had in a long time. However, I do dream long dreams that I remember almost every time I go to sleep.

This one is so "real" that I'm having trouble remembering that it was a dream, and isn't really still happening.

By way of actual background:

My first cousin, call him "Mike," and I grew up almost like brother and sister, although we lived 100 miles apart for most of our growing up. Really early, we lived in the same city, and same house (my grandmother's). Anyway, we were close friends.

When he reached the age of 12 or 13, I teased him and told him he looked just like his father. He narrowed his eyes at me and said in an ominous manner, "Don't you EVER tell me I look like my father!"

That was the first time I ever experienced him in this way. He had never before seemed frightening to me.

However, as he entered and experienced adolescence, I learned from my own and others' experience that he became a mean-tempered, mysterious, and sometimes dangerously violent young man. (Teenage violence in those days meant fighting and breaking someone's jaw, which he did -- not the tragic use of firearms like now.)