Dream Analysis/Interpretation by Dream Analyst Gerald Gifford
Read: Methodology I Use in Analyzing Dreams,,,,,Based on Jungian Psychology
5000+ Dreams
    /a>
Interpreted
Please Support My
Rescue Kitty Fund

Click the Kitty

FREE INTERPRETATIONS: Please Provide Age/Gender For Proper Analysis.....Follow-up Response to Analysis Requested
By submitting your dream you have read & agree to our Disclaimer/Privacy Policy

The Dream Forum is Closed
Private Interpretations Available-E-Mail: mythsdreams@hotmail.com
Power of Dreams/MDS Dream Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
The Carnival In The Middle of the Forrest..recurring

This isn't really a particular dream, but more of a recurring motif in my dreams, and I'm curious if any of you have run into it before. I am 35 and male, married with no kids. I have a degree in philosophy and psychology, (both equally framed and equally worthless in my home office), and have a basic grasp on Jungian theory...Anyways, in many of my dreams, I am on the way to a carnival in the middle of a forest. It is ofttimes night and I am usually in a crowd of aquaintances and/or friends. We seem to look forward to the carnival at first, but 'something' happens and the mood darkens and changes into something more sinister. The carnival seems to consist of a ferris wheel and a few other rides and also the typical clowns, vendors, and food places. Now, I have my own ideas and such, and I do believe the idea, as Jung did, that dreams happen in a series and its almost always impossible to intepret a single dream, but this image is a constant one, and I would guess it appears in my dreams at least three times a month, sometimes more. I am curious to know if any of you have similar recurring dreams and or symbols and what you make of them.

Thanks,

Paul

Age & Gender & Location {Required}: Tifton, Ga

Have You Posted Before? Date of Last Post {Use Search and Your Post Name to Help Find Last Post} M

How Did You Find the Dream Forum? No