Dream Analysis/Interpretation by Dream Analyst Gerald Gifford
Read: Methodology I Use in Analyzing Dreams,,,,,Based on Jungian Psychology
5000+ Dreams
    /a>
Interpreted
Please Support My
Rescue Kitty Fund

Click the Kitty

FREE INTERPRETATIONS: Please Provide Age/Gender For Proper Analysis.....Follow-up Response to Analysis Requested
By submitting your dream you have read & agree to our Disclaimer/Privacy Policy

The Dream Forum is Closed
Private Interpretations Available-E-Mail: mythsdreams@hotmail.com
Power of Dreams/MDS Dream Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Communion

A little background first: I grew up attending church irregularly. When I did, with my family, it was usually Episcopal. I went through confirmation as an adolescent, though my belief was pretty short-lived.
I've been practicing Buddhism (also somewhat irregularly) for the past 10 years or so. I had some experience with Santeria on a trip to Cuba 7 years ago. Recently, while meditating, I had a very strong "vision" of myself with a "sacred heart" - the exposed heart symbol used in Catholicism. Lately I have been meditating more frequently and have a couple of close friendships with spirituality and personal growth as commonalities, (one with a man I would like to be closer to). Besides using spiritual practice for it's own sake, I am using it as a tool to get closer to people.

In my dream I was in church. (It was a fairly formal feeling church like those of my childhood.) There was a woman minister dressed in a white robe with gold trim. The church was not full - people scattered sitting in small groups. I think I was by myself. The minister gave communion. She had bottles of very good red wine and instead of communion wafers, was breaking pieces of excellent dark chocolate.