Dream Analysis/Interpretation by Dream Analyst Gerald Gifford
Read: Methodology I Use in Analyzing Dreams,,,,,Based on Jungian Psychology
5000+ Dreams
    /a>
Interpreted
Please Support My
Rescue Kitty Fund

Click the Kitty

FREE INTERPRETATIONS: Please Provide Age/Gender For Proper Analysis.....Follow-up Response to Analysis Requested
By submitting your dream you have read & agree to our Disclaimer/Privacy Policy

The Dream Forum is Closed
Private Interpretations Available-E-Mail: mythsdreams@hotmail.com
Power of Dreams/MDS Dream Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
My incubated dream

Hello Gerard,

Before sleep, I asked for a dream about finding a partner. I garden for a living, the dream is two segments, here's what I got...

My Dad wants to take me somewhere, we are either on a boat or he wants to take me on a boat. It sounds like he is asking me out on a date, I'm Ok with this. My Mom gets wind of this, and is furious at him. She thinks he wants to molest me.

I am in the backyard of my childhood home. I see a lawnservice has already come in and patched and seeded the bare areas, I see plenty of new grass seedlings coming up. I am happily surprised at this, now I don't have to do it! I see a lime green weed in the grass, pull it out, seeing many long, stringy, white roots. I ask the lawn guy, "Is this rye grass?" then we simultaneously say, "No, it's fescue."
Also, there is a leak coming in the house from the outside. I go in and am surprised it is coming in mid-ceiling and going down the wall, and not just where the ceiling and wall meet, like I thought. My Mom's house has no foundation planting, I tell her she needs one, she says she wants "color" and I oblige, knowing she must have evergreens also. To the left of the front door is planting ground, but to the right is a concrete walkway. I think creatively for balance, that maybe I can use pots, or plant evergreens around the walkway, using red and white flowers on the inside of the walkway.