Dream Analysis/Interpretation by Dream Analyst Gerald Gifford
Read: Methodology I Use in Analyzing Dreams,,,,,Based on Jungian Psychology
5000+ Dreams
    /a>
Interpreted
Please Support My
Rescue Kitty Fund

Click the Kitty

FREE INTERPRETATIONS: Please Provide Age/Gender For Proper Analysis.....Follow-up Response to Analysis Requested
By submitting your dream you have read & agree to our Disclaimer/Privacy Policy

The Dream Forum is Closed
Private Interpretations Available-E-Mail: mythsdreams@hotmail.com
Power of Dreams/MDS Dream Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
can't proceed

Hello all,
I would like some help to interpret the role of the woman in this dream.
In waking life I am a surgeon and so the dream is in that context

I have come down a flight of wooden stairs having changed into clothes for going into the operating theatres. I remember my shoes, which are slip-on and hence not tight fitting, hitting the stairs and making some noise. Also as I came down I was aware/ friendly to the other staff in the room.

I was stopped by the Head Nurse - an older woman, authoratative, 'old school' - she would not let me pass to go into the operating theatres untli I went back up and came down poperly - I don't think I had to rechange my clothes.
I gave her all sorts of reasons, 'trying to talk my way around her' (some I remember) but she just would not let me pass.
In real life this situation would be very unlikely - unless the surgeon was a visitor to that operating theatre; ie: on my home turf I would just take it on board and go on.
Then awoke or another dream about getting a bicycle.,,,, so I don't know if I did as she asked ,,,,

This dream seems to hold / give a very important clue to me as to why I am unable to engage my work, progress, makecareer decisions at present.

Does the woman represent a mother issues - indicating I need to reclaim my masculine side or is there another achetype that she could represent. ?????

Age & Gender & Location {Required}: 46