Dream Analysis/Interpretation by Dream Analyst Gerald Gifford
Read: Methodology I Use in Analyzing Dreams,,,,,Based on Jungian Psychology
5000+ Dreams
    /a>
Interpreted
Please Support My
Rescue Kitty Fund

Click the Kitty

FREE INTERPRETATIONS: Please Provide Age/Gender For Proper Analysis.....Follow-up Response to Analysis Requested
By submitting your dream you have read & agree to our Disclaimer/Privacy Policy

The Dream Forum is Closed
Private Interpretations Available-E-Mail: mythsdreams@hotmail.com
Power of Dreams/MDS Dream Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
graceless baby

Hello, This is my first time posting on a forum. Any feedback would be appreciated.
Thank You,
Marty

I dream that a good friend of mine has a baby. I've known her for 20 years.
I'm thrilled and so happy for her that I can hardly contain myself. She has a new baby boy.
I go to see her and hug her. I want to see the baby. I say " What is his name"?
She looks at me with no affect, no emotion, no joy and says .. "Graceless".
I'm horrified and I think I didn't understand and I say what?.. she repeats it with no affect.

my question is ... of what importance is it, that this friend had the baby, and that it wasn't mine or someone elses.
I'm horrified I think this is upsetting.. I take it personally that I am without grace..this is my baby boy.

Age & Gender & Location {Required}: age 80 Location Colorado

Have You Posted Before? Date of Last Post {Use Search and Your Post Name to Help Find Last Post} female

How Did You Find the Dream Forum? no

Re: graceless baby

The female friend may represent your shadow.
A baby usually represents a new idea, concept, something new to be nutured and built upon. It does not neccesarily mean a real child.
You have perhaps confronted on come to a headlong point with your shadow and maybe a 'graceless' idea has formed which needs facing, understanding and intergrating?

Age & Gender & Location {Required}: 37 UK